September 8, 2010

  • Pecha Kucha, Dwellephant, and me!

    This past May, I presented at Pecha Kucha Milwaukee (for more info www.pecha-kucha.org/night/milwaukee)

    Dwellephant (www.dwellephant.com) was on hand, creating one-of-a-kind artwork of each of the presenters. I ran across his website today and found the one he did of me, so I thought I’d share it with everyone…

     

     

    PRESENTER: JESSICA KAMINSKI
    One of our favorite folks in Milwaukee, Jessica Kaminski, gave an excellent presentation on being half-Polish, half-Puerto Rican. Or as she refers to herself, “Polarican.” Which reminds me of the word “Polaroid.” Which is perfect because she’s a photographer. Perhaps Polaroid can make her a limited-edition camera and call it “The Polarican?” Something to think about, Polaroid.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *