September 7, 2010

  • MILWAUKEE FILM 2010!!!

    I don’t know if I have ever mentioned this on my blog before, but I LOVE MOVIES!!!! And, subsequently, I love the Milwaukee Film Festival. So, imagine my delight when they contacted me to inquire about photographing this year’s campaign. 

    Prior to the meeting, I had just finished watching one of my favorite movies, Amelie. 

    The film festival slogan is “See For Yourself” . Both the movie I had just seen and the slogan reminded me of this scene from the movie:

     

     

    So I pitched the idea of creating a series of images in this style. It was really important for me to keep the saturated colors of the movie as well. After a two day shoot at the Milwaukee Skylight Opera Theater, and the time and talent of an excellent crew, I think we created a stunning campaign. There are a series of 14 posters currently circulating the city, but here are a few samples:

     

     

     

    For more information on the film festival, please visit www.milwaukee-film.org

Comments (1)

  • How did you become a sponsor? Obviously you’re their photog, but how much is it to become a sponsor?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *