June 9, 2006

  • Food, Fashion, Fun

    Last year I had done a collaboration portfolio project with fashion designer Laddhavan Sutana and stylist Julie Dietrich. In trade I provided photographs to the two ladies for their portfolio, and Laddhavan gave me a clothing credit. Unfortunately, due to our busy schedules, we didn't get together until today to go over my clothing selections. But I picked out two dresses from her spring line and I am *so* excited to get them!!!! I think one of the things I am most excited about is that the dresses are being made to my measurements, which I've never had done before. Check out her website at www.sutana.com .


    Today, I also did an engagement session with Jennifer and Scott. We joked about the weather because they are currently living in Arizona and it was freezing out today! (Then again, it's Wisconsin, so the weather changes every two seconds.) Anyways, after making a pitstop at Starbucks, we proceeded to take some pictures. We all get along really well, which always makes things fun! Here are some of my favorites:   


     


    After the engagement session, I went over to Nana Kusa because I had to photograph the restaurant for the Shepherd Express. It was a genuine pleasure meeting the proprietor, Richard. Although I enjoy sushi, I am by no means an expert. Richard and I talked for at least an hour, and I learned SO much - it was really a lovely time. (Plus, I got to sample the sushi and it was phenomial!) This is the final piece I turned in to the Shepherd: