November 11, 2010

  • Welcome to the World, Alayna!

    Last week I photographed Alayna, who is the newest addition to the lives of Brett and Stephanie (whose wedding I photographed a few years ago).

    .

    It was so much fun to see Brett and Stephanie again, and also, to be helping them record another important milestone in their lives!

    Sometimes, as a wedding photographer, I’ve been the last person to photograph someone. There have been a few times that I’ve been called upon for reprints because someone has passed away. I do not look at this as morbid, but rather, I feel lucky that I was able to photograph someone at a wedding, where they are typically dressed to the nines and laughing. Or, at least, eating cake! (Not that I would photograph someone eating cake, but you know what I mean!)

    Anyways, after the shoot, Brett made a comment that I was about the 5th person to meet baby Alayna. I’m pretty sure that this is the first time I’ve taken the some of the FIRST photographs of someone. I thought a lot about this on the drive home.

    I think, it just makes me happy that I can share my gift with others in this way.

     

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *