April 18, 2007

  • Magazine Extravaganza!

    A few months ago I contacted Milwaukee magazine and Wisconsin Bride Magazine to show them my work and see if they could use me for an assignment. Both of these magazines are very highly produced and I knew it would be a great medium to show off my photography.

    Well, this past week I had the honor of shooting for BOTH magazines!

    The first assignment was for WI Bride Magazine and consisted of photographing boquets. I rented the Historical Turner Hall and had a great day working with my designer, Heather, and the art director. It’s hard not to have a great day when you are working with flowers, you know? Here are the results of that photo shoot to be published for the Fall issue of Wisconsin Bride Magazine. Make sure to check out the “contributor” page where you will find a short paragraph and a photo of me!

    Flowers6 Flowers5 Flowers4 Flowers3 Flowers2 Flower1

    The second assignment was from Milwaukee Magazine for a story on nightlife in Milwaukee. I was asked to specifically photograph ZenDen (located in the old Wyndham Hotel which is now the Intercontinental Hotel) and Moct.
    Definately two different types of crowds/age groups. Here are some of my favorites from this shoot:

    ZenDen3 ZenDen2 ZenDen1 Moct2 Moct1

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *