Month: July 2011

  • The Home Project

    http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/151288890/the-home-project?ref=usersjavascript:mctmp(0);

     

    The Home Project

    Dear Friends

    I have been working on a project that I am very passionate about and am excited to announce that it will be part of a group exhibition next month at the UWM Union Gallery. However, I am currently in need of funding to finish the project and am looking for help.

    For more information on the project, please consider visiting my kickstarter fundraising page at: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/151288890/the-home-project?ref=users

    Thank you in advance for checking out the project. And if you decide not to back my project, please consider supporting one of the other amazing projects on Kickstarter.com!

     

     

  • Looking for a Photography Team Member for Milwaukee FIlm Festival

     Hi all!

    I am the Photography and Videography coordinator for the MIlwaukee FIlm Festival which runs from September 22- October 2 this year. (www.milwaukee-film.org). This festival is one of my favorite events of the year!

    I searching for one more member to add to my team of photographers that will cover the festival, which includes events at Discovery World, and the Oriental Movie theater, as well as a few other theaters to be determined.

    Coverage includes:
    - Coverage of special events during the festival, such as visiting directors, actors, etc (Susan Sarandon was here last year), Opening night at Discovery World, etc
    - Wide, medium, and close up shots of each of the theaters and patrons during the festival event
    - Some posed shots 

    This experienced photographer should:
    Have their own professional equipment
    Have experience with event photography
    Be competent in shooting in a variety of lighting situations
    Have a creative eye
    Be a people person

    Some days of the festival will have more coverage needs than other days. That being said, I do need someone who is available for both of the weekends that fall within the dates mentioned above, especially Sept 24 and Oct 1.

    I will be creating a schedule prior to the event that will be hosted online for the photography team.

    We will be having a meeting within the two weeks prior to the festival to go over all the details.

    Photographer is responsible for shooting only. Photographers are responsible for dropping off their files to me each day after they are scheduled to shoot. I will be in the offices during the day processing and organizing files. 

    Photographer will be paid hourly. I am finalizing the details, but pay will be between $75hour and a Film Festival Pass (worth $300). 

    Please contact me at 414.350.8943 or email me at jessica.y.kaminski@gmail.com. I will need to see samples of your work.