February 8, 2011

  • Katie and Jason

    So what do you do when you finally get everyone’s schedules to coincide for a portrait session, and then on the agreed upon day, it ends up being 10 degrees outside?

    Well, after meeting for coffee at the Alterra in the fifth ward, I decided to take Katie and Jason to another favorite place of mine: Riverview Antique Market (http://www.riverviewantiquemarket.com). 

    I love antiquing. And you know what? Maybe that makes me sound elderly. But I have to tell you: it’s pretty cool. And you might just have to trust me on it.

    It’s like when I tell people I’ve been making dresses out of Kleenex and horrible kindergarten school projects come to mind, and then I show them a photo of what I’ve done and they’re like…”OH! Wow!”

    Or if it’s really cold outside and I suggest taking photographs in an antique market. You, the reader, might furrow your brow as images of stale cookies and dust come to mind. But I am here, not only to tell you that this is absolutely not so, but I can even SHOW you!

    Behold:

     

    Thanks to Katie and Jason for being so much fun to hang around with and photograph!! 

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *