Month: July 2010

  • The Milwaukee Ballet needs Photographer for upcoming performance

    Hi Everyone

    As many of you may know, I do a lot of work with the Milwaukee Ballet. Being an artist myself, I have a great respect for other art forms. I try to use my gift as a photographer to work with other artists whenever I can.

    The Ballet School is in need of a photographer to capture an upcoming performance, and unfortunately, I will be out of town during this time. If anyone is available and interested in not only helping out the school, but having the opportunity to see the Emergence show, please contact Chris Allen.

    The details:

    Milwaukee Ballet School’s EMERGENCE 2010 performance is searching for a photographer to donate their time to capture photos of the School’s students in action during their stage performance.
    There are three different options the photographer could choose to attend and photograph the show from “back of house”:
    1. Thursday, July 29 – 3:30-5pm

    2. Friday, July 30 – 4:30-6pm
    3. Friday, July 30 – 7:30-9pm

    All three performances are at the Wilson Center, 19805 W. Capitol Drive in Brookfield.

    Milwaukee Ballet would like to provide the photographer with complimentary tickets to Emergence or a 2010-11 Company performance out of generosity for their time.

    Chris Allen, Marketing Manager

    callen@milwaukeeballet.org

    (414) 902-2107  • (414) 643-7677

     

  • 500 Photographers

    Photographer Pieter Wisse has started a weblog called “500 Photographers”, in which he is posting images and short bios of 5 photographers each week, for 100 weeks. I AM LOVING THIS BLOG! It’s such a great resource and it’s inspiring to see what’s going on. The photographer’s are from all over the world. I really don’t need to talk about it as much as you just need to go check it out.

    www.500photographers.com

    I’m loving this photograph by Shadi Ghadirian that I saw on the blog: