Month: May 2008

  • Violetville Vintage

    My friend Tina runs a Vintage re-sale business and needed some promo pics for postcards, etc. Tina modeled and styled the shoot, while I took the photos. I love how the results turned out with the bright colors!!

    FrankTina_72 Tina2_email tina3_email

  • Dan and Bonnie

    Dan and Bonnie had their wedding reception at Lambeau Field which was awesome! This was my first time doing a wedding here. Some of my faves:

    KAMPS1

    KAMPS2

    KAMPS3

    Kamps4

    Kamps5

  • Eternity

    A quartet of Germantown men is making a name for themselves performing throughout the state singing a unique blend of Southern and Country Gospel four-party harmony. This is a brand of music not often heard in these parts. The group is called Eternity (www.eternitysings.com).

    I had the pleasure of being serenaded the entire time that I was photographing these awesome guys!

    Eternity1_small Eternity2_email

  • A little humor for today!

    The Amateur Photographer

    An amateur photographer was invited to dinner with friends,
    and he took along a few pictures to show to them. The
    hostess looked at the photos and commented, “These are very
    good! You must have a good camera.”

    The photographer didn’t make any comment, but as he was
    leaving to go home, he said, “That was a really delicious
    meal! You must have some very good pots.”

  • PHOTOGRAPHY CLASSES

    Don’t forget to visit www.JKaminskiPhoto.Blogspot.com for a list of my photography classes!

  • Lambeau Field

    I photographed a wedding at Lambeau Field this past weekend!! More to come…

    Lambeau

  • Ben and Sarah – April 26

    Ben is a friend from college. He ran off to Scotland for Grad school and never came back! Luckily, he met Sarah there, and I had the pleasure of photographing their wedding. Unfortunately, the wedding was at Villa Terrace and not in Scotland! :) Although, it was definately fun to see kilts!

    ben1 ben2 Ben3 Ben4 Ben5 Ben6

  • The Mad Hatter

    This is DJ Mad Hatter, who is also part of the group The Rusty P’s. I love all the colors in this photo, and I have to give credit for all the awesome props that Mad Hatter brought with him. Would you believe that I photographed this against a wall in my house? :)

    Hatter3

  • Haute Taco!!

    These are my photos for the Dining Out Section in last week’s Shepherd Express (in case you missed it!). This is for the restaurant Haute Taco. I have eaten there before and I have to say it is quite delicious!!

    HauteTaco