Month: May 2007

  • Good Times at the Laundromat

    This weekend after a lovely Mothers Day Brunch, I got together with a group of fun girls and took some photos for all of our portfolios. Included were Makeup Artist Julie Dietrich, Fashion Designer Kristy Schomburg, and our lovely models Ashley, Beth, Carly and Valencia.

    I had a lot of fun. Who knew a laundromat would make such a great location?!

    DSCF5801 DSCF5793 DSCF5770 DSCF5644

  • Water Buffalo

    Here is my Shepherd photo for Water Buffalo – a new restaurant in the Third Ward next to the Ale House. It’s very possible that this is a case of a lot of style and ambiance in decor, but not in the food. The menu seems pretty basic to me. However, they do have patio seating on the River, so perhaps that will tickle your fancy.

    Water Buffalo-web

  • Sam turns 1!

    This past Sunday I had the opportunity to photograph a very happy baby on a very beautiful day. This was Sam’s official “I just turned 1!” photoshoot and I was very happy with the results. Here are some of my favorites!

    xanga6 xanga2 xanga3 xanga4 xanga5 xanga1