Month: March 2007

  • Dinner

    Photography generally is a profession where you work by yourself. Thankfully there are a couple of very nice online forums for photographers to ask questions, talk about seminars, discuss issues, and make friends. One of my favorite aspects of this is that many of the forums are either national or international, meaning that I can have collegue friends from all over the U.S. and other countries.

    Last night was a great example of this. A photographer from London informed us via the forum that he was coming to Milwaukee to visit some friends. I was lucky enough to be invited to dinner to meet this photographer, and I was delighted to find that we ended up with photographers from London, Australia, Chicago, and Atlanta! (Another collegue and myself represented Milwaukee). I had a fantastic time and was delighted to make some new friends. I even was offered a place to stay if I visit London!

    Unfortunately, I was lame and didnt bring a camera. Luckily, at a dinner with photographers, pretty much everyone else DID have one. If I get a photo or two I’ll add it to this post.

  • Sarah and Joe

    I had my first engagement session of the year! It was nice and sunny out, but unfortunately not very warm! Weather can be so deceiving sometimes….

    Anyways, it was my first time meeting Joe and he was delightful. In fact, Sarah and Joe together as a couple were a great first engagement session because they obviously adore each other, but they also braved the weather, and were very comfortable in front of the camera. Plus we all had fun.

    If this is any indication of how this years wedding season will go, then I am very excited!

    Some of my favorites:
    SARAH3 SARAH1 SARAH2 SARAH4

  • Honest Answers about Wedding Photography

    This is a site specifically for couples getting married who want honest answers to their photography questions. The questions have been answered by different photographers from around the country.

    www.Wedfog.com

    Take a look!

  • Cedarblock

    My friend Brent asked me to take some promotional photos for his company called Cedarblock. These photos will be used for web , newspapers, and magazines to accompany articles relating to the project and events that he puts on.

    For some reason, it ended up being a really strange day, but we managed to get some great photos!!

    Cedarblock1 Cedarblock4 Cedarblock6 Cedarblock10

  • Absence

    Sorry for my absence! I recently had the opportunity to take a trip to Ireland! If you have never been there, I highly recommend it, as it’s a gorgeous country with warm hearted people.

    I will definately be posting some Ireland pics soon. Stay tuned!!